top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTheLucasShow sars

Scaled and icy songs ranked.

Today im going to be ranking all songs from the new twenty one pilots album called scaled and icy. Overall I had a enjoyed it with upbeat positive tunes throughout very different then any other material they have ever put out in the past. Not my favorite album of theirs by any means but I still enjoyed it for the most part. Trench is still my favorite twenty one pilots every song puts you in a different mood or feel and its just a masterpiece in my opinion. So lets go with my least favorite to favorite songs shall we.


11: bounce man. The song just bores me. there's really nothing special about this song the verses are decent but the annoying chorus and the repetition of 'bounce bounce bounce man come to the house man' it just annoys me.


10: Shy away. Kind of uninteresting compared to other songs on the album. It is very catchy with explosive drums and nice singing from Tyler joseph but ultimately it ends up being formulaic and bland to my ears. Still enjoy it though.


9: Saturday. Originally I hated this song it seemed just like a bad attempt at a dance track but after a lot of listens its grown on me since then. Its a fun danceable vibey and groovy song to listen to. I enjoy it.


8. choker. This is another single that is a grower aswell. I appreciate the song themes and lyrics now. I find them quite relatable myself.


7. mulberry street. A more piano driven song then the rest its got enough variation to the others to be interesting.


6. never take it. An epic guitar driven anthem in the album. With lyrics referring to politics im pretty sure.


5. Good day.


4. Redecorate. The most deep song from the album with dark themes its a good album closer for sure.


3. Formidable. This song has great lyrics and feels very relaxing to listen to.


2. The outside. This song is very unique in the album. I love the electronic beat in the song its such a vibe.


1 No chances. An dark epic song that completely switches up the mood from happy to dark sort of reminisint of the previous album trench.


This album is very relistenable and has some of the bands most memorable and songs on it like no chances, formidable and the outside. While its very different and a lot shorter to their other music they have made in the past its still good and is definitely worth giving a listen.



















11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Joy division unknown pleasures album discussion.

In joy divisions small catalogue this album seems to be the most iconic and acclaimed album out of the 2 albums they have. This album came out in 1979 influencing Britpop music to come later on in the

Trench album discussion.

With a new twenty one pilots album called scaled and icy coming out on may 21st its time to take a good look at their last album release trench. This album is actually very acclaimed by fans of the ba

bottom of page